John W. Henry

Principal Owner

John W. Henry is one of the founders of Fenway Sports Group and has been its Principal Owner since its creation in 2001. Mr. Henry has 40 years of experience as a founder, manager and investor in sports, finance, media and business enterprises, including 33 years of experience in baseball ownership, winning four World Series championships with the Boston Red Sox.

Mr. Henry serves as the control person for the Red Sox and Liverpool FC and is a Director of NASCAR’s RFK Racing.


Thomas C. Werner


Thomas C. Werner is one of the founders of Fenway Sports Group and has been its Chairman since its creation in 2001.

Mr. Werner has over 30 years of experience in baseball management, sports investments and the television industry. Prior to founding Fenway Sports Group to purchase the Red Sox, he led the ownership group that purchased the San Diego Padres in 1990 and served as majority owner until 1994. He presently serves on MLB’s Business and Media Board and the Competition Committee Board.


Michael Gordon


Mike Gordon is the President of Fenway Sports Group and has been a partner since 2001. In his role with Fenway Sports Group, Mr. Gordon has been primarily responsible for managing the operations of Liverpool FC, among his many other responsibilities.

Mr. Gordon is a seasoned investor with over 30 years of experience. He formerly served as a Managing Partner of Vinik Asset Management LLC, a Boston-based investment firm that he co-founded in 1996 and led as co-CEO. Prior to that, Mr. Gordon spent nine years at Fidelity Investments as a research analyst and portfolio manager of the Blue Chip Growth Fund.


Theodore Alfond
William Alfond
Arctos Sports Partners
Maverick Carter
Thomas R. DiBenedetto
Michael Egan
Patrick Egan
Chris Fillo
David Ginsberg
Mike Gordon
John W. Henry
Linda Pizzuti Henry
Jimmy Iovine
Josh Jacobson
LeBron James
Gary Kaneb

Sam Kennedy
Seth Klarman
Larry Lucchino
Henry McCance
Phillip H. Morse
Michael Pucker
Bruce Rauner
RedBird Capital Partners
Frank Resnek
Laura Trust
Paul Wachter
Herb Wagner
Richard W. Warke
Thomas C. Werner